Student Council Elections 2019 - 2020

Elections for the office bearers – School Prefect and House Captains - were held at National Public School, Koramangala on 29th March and 7th June 2019 respectively. These elections provided an opportunity to the students of grade 11 and 12 to witness and exercise their fundamental Right to Vote.

On 29th March, the nominees for School Prefect – Niveditha Iyer and Pranav Parigi of grade 12 read out their manifestoes trying to woo the Electoral College in an impassioned quest for votes. Elections were then conducted in a free and fair manner through a computerized polling software developed by our very own student Romir Kulshrestha of 12A.

On 7th June, the nominees for the post of House Captains appealed to their respective housemates to vote them to office, in keeping with the motto of the respective Houses. The much anticipated results were announced by the Principal, Ms. Jyotsna Nair, to the delight of the students. While Niveditha Iyer of 12A was elected the School Prefect for 2019-20, Abhinav Menon (12A) was elected the House Captain of Challenger House; Ananya George (12B) the House Captain of Explorer House; Advaith Suresh (12A) the House Captain of Pioneer House and Raghav Rastogi (12B) the House Captain of Voyager House. A round of congratulations and best wishes to the elected representatives marked the end of Elections for the academic year 2019-20.