Investiture Ceremony 2020-21

'Tough times don’t last tough people do.'

Leaders made up of such unflinching integrity, fortitude and attitude were bedecked with prestigious titles and badges in the first ever live streamed Investiture Ceremony in the history of NPS Koramangala on 21st August 2020. A total of 58 students were invested with various capacities and responsibilities as members of Student Council 2020-21. Guest of honour for the occasion, Director NPS Group of Schools, Dr Bindu Hari, felicitated the student leaders and inspired all to rise to the occasion by taking accountability for personal wellbeing as well as spreading happiness around them with little acts of kindness.

The melodious invocation song, Mridangam recital and the beats on the drums by our talented students resonated the rich tradition of NPS Koramangala. The newly anointed School Prefect Anika N Khandekar vowed to uphold the work ethics of the institution by being a strong bridge between the students and the faculty. In the concluding address Principal, Ms. Jyotsna Nair complimented the new Students Council and expressed her pride at the marvellous success in Grade 10 and 12 Board examinations. She also commended the students and staff at NPS Koramangala being awarded the Best School in Bangalore and one in the top 10 in the country, according to a recent survey. As customary to Investiture ceremony each year, Ms. Nair announced the recipients of ‘Meenakshi Subramaniam Award for Academic Excellence’ to the topper in grade 12 Board Examination. This year it is shared by Abhinav S Menon and Raunak Prashanth on securing 97.6%.

Click here to see the Student Council